Shared use of PTC Windchill RV&S and Atlassian Bitbucket.

Nanga Systems Problemstellung weiß

PROBLEM

PTC Windchill RV&S (formerly PTC Integrity Lifecycle Manager) is used as ALM tool, but software version control should be handled by Atlassian Bitbucket and Git. Items within Windchill RV&S must be connected with commits which are stored on the Bitbucket server.

Nanga Systems Strategie

SOLUTION

NANGA Git Integrity Integration (NGII) facilitates the creation of the connection between Windchill RV&S items and Bitbucket commits.

A plugin on the Bitbucket server serves as entry point for the global configuration of the integration and ensures that the information of each new commit is reflected within Windchill RV&S. Users can use the graphical user interface of a java application on their client to select the Windchill RV&S item they want to relate with a given commit.

The integration works with arbitrary item types (workflow and document types), therefore it can be easily adapted to the respective purpose (requirements management, change management, test management, etc.) as well as to the underlying process.
NGII is a tool developed by NANGA SYSTEMS for the joint use of PTC Windchill RV&S and Atlassian Bitbucket.

PTC Windchill Rv&S und Atlassian Bitbucket gemeinsam Nutzen

Nanga Systems Problemstellung weiß groß-white-web

PROBLEMSTELLUNG

PTC Windchill RV&S (bzw. der PTC Integrity Lifecycle Manager) ist als ALM Tool im Einsatz, die Versionskontrolle der Software soll jedoch über Atlassian Bitbucket und Git umgesetzt werden. Items innerhalb von Windchill RV&S müssen mit Commits auf dem Bitbucket Server verknüpft werden können.

Nanga Systems Strategie

LÖSUNG

Die Nanga Git Integrity Integration (NGII) ermöglicht es, diese Verknüpfung zwischen Windchill RV&S Items und Bitbucket Commits herzustellen.

Ein Plugin auf der Bitbucket-Seite dient der globalen Konfiguration der Integration und stellt sicher, dass für jeden neuen Commit die entsprechenden Informationen in Windchill RV&S aktualisiert werden. Eine Java Applikation auf dem Client stellt den Benutzern eine grafische Oberfläche zur Verknüpfung der Commits mit den jeweiligen Windchill RV&S Items zur Verfügung.

Die Integration funktioniert mit beliebigen Item Typen (Workflow- und Dokumententypen) und kann daher flexibel auf den jeweiligen Einsatzzweck (Requirements Mangement, Change Management, Test Management etc.) und auf den zugrundeliegenden Prozess angepasst werden.